Skip nav to main content.

72nd Annual Board Meeting & Board Nominations

  • January 27, 2021

SkyOne Federal Credit Union’s 72nd Annual Meeting of Members will be held on Monday, April 26, 2021, 5:30 – 6:00 pm, PDT, via teleconference. Our Board Chairman, President & CEO and Supervisory Committee will report on the Credit Union’s financial performance in 2020. Please RSVP to or by phone to 310.491.7619 to attend. For the 2021 election, there are two open positions with three-year terms on our seven-person Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee has submitted the following nominations for our 2021 Board of Directors.


Douglas R. Murphy, Incumbent

SkyOne Federal Credit Union member since 2003; served on the Board since 2009 and is currently serving as Board Chairman since 2016; served on Supervisory Committee 2005 to 2009. Over 44 years’ FAA service including FAA Regional Administrator in both Southern Region and Northwest Mountain Region; Air Traffic Division Manager, Southwest Region; Director of Air Traffic Programs, FAA Headquarters; Masters and Bachelor Degrees in Aviation Management. Recipient of 45 National Awards, including U.S. Department of Transportation’s Silver Medal for Meritorious Service, ATCA Outstanding Air Traffic Manager, Congressional Letter of Commendation, Federal Executive Leadership Award, and FAA Distinguished Career Service Award. Commissioned as a Kentucky Colonel by the Governor, Commonwealth of Kentucky.


Willoughby (Bill) Henshaw, Incumbent

SkyOne Federal Credit Union member since 1977; served on the Board of Directors since 2009; served on the Supervisory Committee from 1999 to 2009. Over 35 years of service with the FAA; served in the positions of Manager Communications/Telecommunications Engineering Group, Technical Operations, Western Service Area; Manager, Executive Staff, Airway Facilities Division, Western-Pacific Region; Program Manager, Systems Research & Development Service, FAA Headquarters; and Manager of the Southern California TRACON Project Office, Air Traffic Division, Western-Pacific Region; Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from West Virginia University.

If there is one nominee for each position to be filled and no additional nominees, there will be no election by ballot and the above nominees will be elected. There will be no nominations from the floor during the Annual Meeting. Other candidates may be considered for election by submitting a petition by February 11, 2021. This petition must include signatures from 500 members, a statement of qualification, biographical data, and a signed certificate stating that he or she is agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected. Petitions for election may be submitted to SkyOne Federal Credit Union, Attn: Nominating Committee, 14600 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250.

Leave a Comment

Important Fraud Messaging Alert:

Fraudulent texts messages and calls impersonating SkyOne are increasing. Do NOT share any information. Beware of scammers! click here to learn more about spoofing scams.